Bagues Rock

$92.00

Grandeur de bague * 

Share this

Description

Cette série est inspirée des roches côtières que je rencontre en naviguant le long du littoral de la Nouvelle-Écosse dans mon petit bateau à voile. J'étais fasciné par la façon dont les roches s'emboîtent et s'empilent les unes sur les autres, comme si elles étaient manipulées par une main géante.

J'aime la façon dont les surfaces rocheuses donnent un éclat qui rappelle les pierres précieuses. Un de mes clients a appelé les bagues «la bague de fiançailles du pauvre». Ainsi, le titre «roches» fait également allusion au mot d'argot pour les diamants

Chaque piece est fabriquée a partir de la technique "cire-perdue". Elles sont toutes uniques et fait d'argent sterling récupéré. Elle sont aussi disponibles sur commande spéciale en Or 14K ou 18K de teintes différentes ( un deélais de 6 semaines est nécessaire pour toutes commandes spéciales)

Information complémentaire

Poids .005 kg
Dimensions 1 × 1 × 1 cm
métal

Ring Size Guide


 For other ways to measure,
checkout my printable guide.
Dorothee Rosen Ring Size Guide

Rock Rings

$92.00

Ring Size * 

Size Guide

Categories: , , , Tags: , SKU:RR Availability: In Stock
Share this

Description

This series is inspired by the coastal rocks I encounter when sailing along the Nova Scotia shoreline in my little sailing dingy. I was fascinated by how the rocks fit together and stack on top of each other, as if tossed there by a giant hand.

I enjoy how the rock surfaces give a sparkle that is reminiscent of gemstones. One of my clients called the rings “The poor man’s engagement ring.” Thus, the title ‘rocks’ also hints at the slang word for diamonds.

Each piece is made in a lost-wax process from scratch, and is unlike another. Available in sterling silver, and on special order in 14k or 18k gold of various shades (please allow min 6 weeks to order).

Additional information

Weight .005 kg
Dimensions 1 × 1 × 1 cm
Metal